Topic: Question about sims....

As Sim Dev Officer (which I've been crap at doing, admittedly), I know I'm in charge of the development of sims. A lot of them didn't seem to need much help getting live and taking off.

One of them seems to be struggling, and it's mostly due to the person who proposed to lead it. GoT is very popular still, and I think we'd do well with a sim regarding it. Heck, I even signed up for the thing. But it's no closer to opening after all this time, despite being on the board, than it was in the beginning. I can't seem to get in touch with the leader/owner who wanted to run it.

There really seems to be one of two options with this sim: either table it and put it with the others below and hope for it to be picked up later, or find someone else to run the thing.

Either option feels like it steps on toes, but what else is there to do at this point? And how do I go about doing either of them? It's my first time dealing with this in this position.

http://talesoftheunicorn.net/rhiannonsm.png|
Rhiannon

Thumbs up Thumbs down

Re: Question about sims....

I would first do a roll call with the potential players who had signed for it. Then, if there is still enough interest, I would ask if one of them (and then, eventually, someone else) would like to run it.

"My faith protects me. My Kevlar helps" - (Jim Butcher)

Thumbs up Thumbs down

If a sim leader has gone AWOL, it is well within the power of the GC to remove him/her and make a new appointment.

My last post on July 13th was a pseudo-rollcall asking if the sim was still alive. I can officially ask if anyone's there and interested just to cover bases. The post before it was also from me, on May 31st, asking Tarzan if he needed help getting off the ground for the summer as I could help him get situated and start running things. I received no response.