Topic: Campaigning Space

To all individuals who have accepted your nominations, you may post any information related to Campaigning here - a separate space will be provided momentarily for members to ask questions of the candidates!

~Robert

http://i41.tinypic.com/2q2e0ig.png

Thumbs up Thumbs down

Re: Campaigning Space

Mmmmm, contested elections! Do very much like. Ok folks, here's why you should vote for me for Technical Coordinator.

Yeah, so, I decided it'd be easier to put it all in a microdot and save on your screen space. If you're short of time, just read points 1.5.32.9 and 8.3.4.19, although there's a good joke in 17.4.28.3 if you want to read it too.

But seriously folks, as a certain Daffy Duck might say - I'm studying software engineering, and I've had plenty experience playing with html, php, mysql and an assortment of other web technologies (like right now, I'm converting my personal site, twice - once to run on drupal, and once on joomla, just to compare them). I believe that I have the ability and the drive to build what Phoenix needs to create a permanent home, and would be proud to serve if elected.

-Euan

Sounds good. Euan, although it's obvious for which position you are running, maybe it would be handy to put the position for which you are running in your post.

This of course applies to all candidates.

-Mischa

Thumbs up Thumbs down

Good idea Mischa - I've done so now smile

-Euan

I'm running for the position of General Coordinator. :-)

I know I don't need to wax lyrical here. Most of you know me, most of you know what I stand for, what I oppose, what I'm about.

We've already achieved so much I can barely believe we've only been here a few months. Of course, we've benefitted from continuity of momentum - we were a movement and a community before we had this site. We hit the ground running and we're keeping up our pace.